Science Database (ProQuest)
This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences.
Subject Area: Education
Peterson’s Career Prep (Gale Presents)
Database of test prep and information in regards to future career development. Please use revere as the login information.
News (Gale OneFile)
Research database centered around current and past historic events as it pertains to the news. Please use revere as the login information.
Middle School (Gale in Context)
Academic research database geared towards middle school students for study and learning. Please use revere as the login information.
High School Edition (Gale OneFile)
Academic research databased geared towards high school age students for studies. Please use revere as the login information.
Elementary (Gale in Context)
Academic research database geared towards elementary age students for information purposes. Please use revere as the login information.
Educator’s Reference Complete (Gale OneFile)
Research database centered around teaching methods, referential material, and studies. Please use revere as the login information.
Academic OneFile Select (Gale OneFile)
Academic research database. Please use revere as the login information.
Academic OneFile (Gale OneFile)
Academic research database. Please use revere as the login information.
Fire Science Online
The most popular degrees in fire science occur at the associate level. Two-year programs in fire science introduce students to the basics of emergency services, including fire personnel, first-response medical (EMTs and paramedics), police officers and federal agencies involved in emergencies and disasters. Coursework then progresses into fire behavior, building construction, protection systems, prevention techniques … Continued