Legend
  • Requires a Library Card
  • In-Library Use Only

Unless indicated as “In Library Use Only,” these resources are available from any internet connection! Most resources will require you to enter your Library card number for access outside the library – if this is the case you will be prompted.


We have organized these resources by alphabetical order and by subject so you can browse for eResource whichever way you’d like. Use the tabs below the legend to sort.

Education

Jobs & Careers

Research

Browse To
  • ¡Informe!  

    A powerful, easy-to-use interface configured for Spanish-speaking users, allowing researchers to analyze topics and conduct research in Spanish.

  • Academic OneFile (Gale OneFile)

    Academic research database.

     

    Please use revere as the login information.

  • Academic OneFile Select (Gale OneFile)

    Academic research database.

    Please use revere as the login information.

  • Agriculture (Gale OneFile)

    Academic research database centered around agriculture/farming.

    Please use revere as the login information.


  • Biography (Gale in Context)

    Academic research database centered around auto/biographies.

    Please use revere as the login information.

  • Business (Gale OneFile)

    Academic research database centered around business.

    Please use revere as the login information.


  • Chilton Library

    Database for car repair manuals and guides.

    Please use revere as the login information.

  • Communications and Mass Media (Gale OneFile)

    Academic research database centered around media.

    Please use revere as the login information.

  • Consumer Reports

    This resource enables you to make better purchasing decisions on the products you are shopping for. Whether you are looking to find the best deal on an LCD TV or researching the top-recommended used vehicles, ConsumerReports.org® provides ratings and reviews, recommendations and buying advice for thousands of products and services.
  • Credo Reference

    Helpful guides, general encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, atlases and more. A growing compendium of 700 titles intended for learners of all levels and interests.
  • Criminal Justice (Gale OneFile)

    Academic research database centered around the criminal justice system.

    Please use revere as the login information.

  • Culinary Arts (Gale OneFile)

    Academic research database centered around food and the art of cooking.

    Please use revere as the login information.


  • Diversity Studies (Gale OneFile)

    Academic research database centered around diversity.

    Please use revere as the login information.


  • EBSCO host

    Offers a broad range of full text and bibliographic databases designed for research.

  • Economics and Theory (Gale OneFile)

    Academic research database centered around the economy.

    Please use revere as the login information

  • Educator’s Reference Complete (Gale OneFile)

    Research database centered around teaching methods, referential material, and studies.

    Please use revere as the login information.

  • Elementary (Gale in Context)

    Academic research database geared towards elementary age students for information purposes.

    Please use revere as the login information.


  • eLibrary

    Over 2,500 full-text titles, 9,000+ Research Topics. General reference with editorial content. Over 7 million maps, photos, graphics, websites.

  • Entrepreneurship (Gale Business)

    Academic research database centered around business practices.

    Please use revere as the login information.

  • Environmental Studies and Policy (Gale OneFile)

    Academic research database centered around the environment and preservation, in regards to studies and policies being implemented.

    Please use revere as the login information.

     


  • Fine Arts (Gale OneFile)

    Academic research database centered around art, art history, and its preservation.

    Please use revere as the login information.

  • Fire Science Online

     

  • Fold3    

    Fold3 features premier collections of original military records. These records include the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served in the military. Many of the records come from the U.S. National archives, The National Archives of the U.K. and other international records.

  • Gale eBooks

    Curated database of eBooks provided by Gale.

    Please use revere as the login information.

  • Gale LegalForms

    Database of legal forms that can be referenced, and printed out for local, state, or federal purposes.

    Please use revere as the login information.

  • Gale Small Business Center

    Covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including finance, management, marketing, human resources, franchising, accounting, and taxes.
    Please use revere as the login information.
  • Gardening and Horticulture (Gale OneFile)

    Academic research database centered around gardening practices and studies.

    Please use revere as the login information.

  • Gender Studies (Gale OneFile)

    Academic research database centered around the study of gender.

    Please use revere as the login information.

  • General OneFile (Gale)

    Generalized research database for common questions.

    Please use revere as the login information.

  • Global Issues (Gale in Context)

    Academic research databased focused on the issues at large in the world.

    Please use revere as the login information.


  • Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile)

    Academic research database centered around the medical field.

    Please use revere as the login information.

  • Health and Wellness (Gale)

    Research database centered around physical wellness and health practices.

    Please use revere as the login information.

     

  • High School Edition (Gale OneFile)

    Academic research databased geared towards high school age students for studies.

    Please use revere as the login information.

  • Home Improvement (Gale OneFile)

    Research database centered around home improvement projects and how-to DIY.

    Please use revere as the login information.

  • Hoopla  

    Your one stop drop for all digital media, including e-books, audiobooks, music, movies, and television.

  • Hospitality and Tourism (Gale OneFile)

    Research database centered around traveling and hosting.

    Please use revere as the login information.


  • Information Science (Gale OneFile)

    Academic research database centered around the processes for storing and retrieving information and analysis.

    Please use revere as the login information.

  • Infotrac

    Full-text articles from the world’s leading journals and reference sources.
  • Instant Flix

    Enjoy over 8,000 high-quality shorts, features, documentaries, classic TV shows and web series, from 85 countries, 2,500 film festivals, and the top film schools.
  • Insurance and Liability (Gale OneFile)

    Research database focused on the legal and practical aspects of insurance and liability.

    Please use revere as the login information.


  • LearningExpress Library

    Provides academic skill building in reading, writing, math, and science, standardized test preparation, soft skills training, job search and career advancement, college admissions test preparation, professional licensing and certification test preparation, high school equivalency test prep, and much more.

     

  • Literature Resource Center (Gale Literature)

    Academic research database centered around literature and literary analysis.

    Please use revere as the login information.

  • Lynda

    Lynda.com is a free site where you can learn from over 4,000 courses in Business, Technology and Creative Skills taught by industry experts. This site is perfect for teachers, students, and anyone who wants to learn a new skill! Like mastering Microsoft Excel, Photoshop, HTML, or animation, the list goes on so check it out today!


  • Mango Languages

    Mango is a free, online resource that helps you to learn a new language. Mango offers courses in 72 different languages. Some of the most popular courses include Spanish, English, French, Italian, German, and Mandarin Chinese. Get started learning a new language today!

  • Middle School (Gale in Context)

    Academic research database geared towards middle school students for study and learning.

    Please use revere as the login information.

  • Military and Intelligence (Gale OneFile)

    Academic research database centered around the military branches.

    Please use revere as the login information.

  • Muzzy  

    Language learning program for children includes videos, interactive games, and lessons.

  • News (Gale OneFile)

    Research database centered around current and past historic events as it pertains to the news.

    Please use revere as the login information.

     

  • Newspapers.com

    The largest collection of historic newspaper content online, NewspaperARCHIVE.com unlocks the world’s newspaper archives with innovative technologies that enable high quality digital archiving solutions for newspapers, libraries, and institutions globally.
  • Nursing and Allied Health (Gale OneFile)

    Academic research database centered around healthcare and the occupation of nursing.

    Please use revere as the login information.


  • OCLC FirstSearch

    Underlying FirstSearch is the WorldCat database, the most comprehensive and up-to-date bibliographic resource available. Find relevant records quickly in our collection and at other libraries.
  • Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context)

    Academic research database focused on the analysis of differing viewpoints in modern discourse.

    Please use revere as the login information.

  • Overdrive

    OverDrive offers you two ways to download your library loans: OverDrive and Libby. OverDrive connects you to the library’s digital collection in a web browser or Kindle device.


  • Paying for Senior Care

    Available care options and programs that can help maintain independence and quality of life. A free resource that provides comprehensive information on Medicare Advantage in Massachusetts.

  • Peterson’s Career Prep (Gale Presents)

    Database of test prep and information in regards to future career development.

    Please use revere as the login information.

  • Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine (Gale OneFile)

    Academic research database focused on the world of health, physiotherapy, and sports.

    Please use revere as the login information.

  • Pop Culture Studies (Gale OneFile)

    Academic research database set around trending topics in todays culture.

    Please use revere as the login information.

  • Popular Magazines (Gale OneFile)

    Aggregated database of popular magazines for your reading pleasure!

    Please use revere as the login information.

  • Power Search

    Similar to online search engines, an enhanced way to find information, with the help of Gale’s resources.

    Please use revere as the login information.

  • Pronunciator  

    With Pronunciator, you have access to courses for over 80 languages. And if your native tongue isn’t English, don’t worry! You can choose any one of 50 languages to take your courses in.
  • Psychology (Gale OneFile)

    Academic research database centered around the study and practice of psychology.

    Please use revere as the login information.


  • Religion and Philosophy (Gale OneFile)

    Academic research database focused on the practices and texts of religion and philosophy.

    Please use revere as the login information.

  • Revere Journal

    Our collection of Revere Journal microfilm has been digitized. There were some gaps, however, and we are trying to fill them. If the time period you want does not appear, you can go to the Boston Public Library and access their microfilm.

  • Science (Gale in Context)

    Academic research database centered around the sciences (i.e. biology, chemistry, physics, etc.)

    Please use revere as the login information.

  • Senior Housing

    Information and guides on the Massachusetts area in regards to senior housing.


  • U.S. History (Gale in Context)

    Academic research database centered around the history of the United States.

    Please use revere as the login information.

  • Universal Class  

    Over 500 Continuing Education Unit – level courses covering 30 subject areas including Computer Training, Personal Finance, How To / Do It Yourself, General Education, Business, Pet and Animal Care, Career Training, Health and Medicine, Arts and Crafts and Hobbies, and much more!
  • USS Constitution Museum

    General information about the USS Constitution and its attached museum (see link on website for reservation of tickets).


  • Vocations and Careers (Gale OneFile)

    Research database provided information on the jobs market and vocations at large.

    Please use revere as the login information.


  • War and Terrorism (Gale OneFile)

    Academic research database focused on the history of wars foreign and domestic, including the history of terrorism within its context.

    Please use revere as the login information.

  • World History (Gale in Context)

    Academic research database centered around the history of the world on a larger scale.

    Please use revere as the login information.


We want your feedback!